HSG inSite

Project «Student Support on Assessment Level»

Message from our beneficiary:

Dear Philanthropy Team,

I wish to express my deep gratitude to you for the financial support. Thanks to your help, I have eight to ten days less of work this Semester and can thus dedicate much more of my time to my studies and the upcoming term papers. Further to this, the support also gives me a bit more leisure time, which allows me to enjoy it with a good conscience and without constant thoughts concerning financial burdens. I hope that the student support will also be provided next year, so that other assessment students can be supported likewise.

This was the first project of the SHSG philanthropy team. The project demonstrated that there is a large demand for student support on assessment level. The sense of community among HSG members made the success of the project possible. For this, a heartfelt thank you to all supporters!

We shall again support assessment level students in the coming semester.

Alumni and current HSG students as well as friends of the University supported an assessment student by financing his student fees for the Spring Semester 2013.

Projectdescription

Together, students, Alumni and friends of the HSG collected a considerable sum in order to support a foreign assessment level student in need. From early December 2012 till end of February 2013 they raised funds via the Donations Platform “HGS inSite” in order to finance his Spring Semester 2013 student fees. Further to this, students contributed to the success of the project via the purchase of drink vouchers at the [ad]hoc-Bar.

HSG inSite

Projekt «Studierendenförderung Assessment»

Nachricht von unserem Stipendiaten:

Liebes Philanthropieteam

Ich möchte mich bei euch sehr für die finanzielle Unterstützung bedanken. Mit eurer Hilfe muss ich dieses Semester acht bis zehn Tage weniger arbeiten und kann dadurch wesentlich mehr Zeit in mein Studium und die anstehenden schriftlichen Hausarbeiten investieren. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht mir die Unterstützung auch ein wenig mehr Freizeit, die ich mit gutem Gewissen und ohne die ständigen Gedanken an die finanziellen Sorgen geniessen kann. Ich hoffe, dass es die Studienförderung auch nächstes Jahr wieder geben wird, um weitere Assessment-Studenten in ähnlicher Weise zu unterstützen.

Dies war das erste Projekt des Philanthropieteams der SHSG. Die Arbeit hat uns gezeigt, dass Studierendenförderung insbesondere auf Assessmentstufe einer grossen Nachfrage unterliegt. Das Gemeinschaftsgefühl unter HSG`lern hat das Gelingen des Projektes möglich gemacht, dafür herzlichen Dank an alle Förderer!

Auch im kommenden Semester werden wir Studierende der Assessmentstufe fördern.

Ehemalige und gegenwärtige HSG-Studierende sowie Freunde der Universität haben einen Assessment-Studierenden bei der Finanzierung seiner Studiengebühren für das Frühjahrssemester 2013 unterstützt.

Projektbeschreibung

Gemeinsam haben Studierende, Alumni und Freunde der HSG eine beträchtliche Summe zusammengetragen, um einen bedürftigen ausländischen Studenten im Assessmentjahr zu unterstützen. Von Anfang Dezember 2012 bis Ende Februar 2013 haben diese über die Förderplattform «HSG inSite» dessen Frühjahrssemestergebühren 2013 finanziert. Zudem haben die Studierenden über den Kauf von Getränkegutscheinen in der [ad]hoc-Bar zum Erfolg des Projektes beigetragen.